The Edition
facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon linkedin icon


President leaves on visit to four northern atolls

During this trip, President Dr Mohamed Muizzu will be visiting Haa Alif, Haa Dhaalu, Shaviyani and Noonu atolls.

Mariyath Mohamed
24 February 2024, MVT 13:58
President leaves to northern atolls.-- Photo: President's Office
Mariyath Mohamed
24 February 2024, MVT 13:58

President Dr Mohamed Muizzu has left today on a six day trip to the northern atolls of Haa Alif, Haa Dhaalu, Shaviyani and Noonu.

The President is expected to visit several islands in these four atolls during the trip, and is being accompanied by a high level delegation.

The first stop is expected to be in Haa Alif Hoarafushi. Additionally, he will be visiting Thuraakuru, Ihavandhoo, Dhihdhoo, Vashafaru, Kelaa and Baarah in the same atoll.

In Haa Dhaalu Atoll, the President plans to visit Hanimadhoo, Nolhivaranfalhu, Nellaidhoo, Makunudhoo and Kulhudhuhfushi.

Four islands in Shaviyani atoll - Kanditheemu, Milandhoo, Komandoo, Funadhoo - will also receive visits.

In the final atoll to be visited in this trip, Noonu, the President will travel to Kendhikulhudhoo, Miladhoo, Holhudhoo and Manadhoo.

Like his recent trips to the Addu, Fuvahmulah, Gaafu Dhaalu, Gaafu Alif and Thaa atolls, he will be meeting with island councils and holding public forums to meet with residents as well, according to the President's Office.